About Us

YBhg. Datuk Seri Tajuddin Atan


YBhg. Datuk Seri Tajuddin Atan was appointed as a Commission Member of the Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission on 7 July 2020, for a period of two (2) years.

He holds a Bachelor of Science (Agribusiness) from Universiti Pertanian Malaysia and a Master’s degree in Business Administration from Ohio University. 
Datuk Seri Tajuddin has over 24 years of knowledge and experience in the banking industry. He started his career as a banker with Bumiputera Commerce Bank Berhad and served 17 years in various capacity including as Head of Treasury Division. He left Bumiputera Commerce Bank Berhad to assume the position as the Chief Executive Officer of Bank Simpanan Nasional (October 2004 until November 2007), President and Group Managing Director of Bank Pembangunan Malaysia Berhad (December 2007 until April 2009), Managing Director of RHB Bank Berhad (May 2009 until March 2011) and Group Managing Director of RHB Capital Berhad (1 July 2009 until 31 March 2011).
Datuk Seri Tajuddin served Bursa Malaysia Berhad as the Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director between April 2011 and February 2019. He was also the Chairman of Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Berhad and Bursa Malaysia Derivatives Clearing Berhad. Under his leadership, Bursa Malaysia excelled as the first emerging market exchange to introduce the globally benchmarked Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) Index – FTSE4GOOD Bursa Malaysia (F4GBM) which measures the performance of companies demonstrating strong ESG practices, as well as launched Bursa Malaysia-i, the world’s first end-to-end Shariah investing platform that offers investors opportunities for Shariah-compliant products.
Datuk Seri Tajuddin currently also serves as the director in Cagamas Berhad, Honda Malaysia Sdn Bhd and Asian Institute of Chartered Bankers (AICB) Disciplinary Panel. He also sits on the Board of Trustee of Yayasan Pasaran Modal under the purview of the Ministry of Finance Malaysia.
He was recognised as 'the CEO of the Year' by the Minority Shareholder Watchdog Group (MSWG), conferred Honorary Doctorate in Finance by University Putra Malaysia and was awarded the “Fellow Chartered Banker” by the Asian Institute of Chartered Bankers (AICB).