Capacity Development Programme (CDeP) 2023

Our Expert

Dr Tharek Abdul Rahman
MCMC Academy Advisor, MCMC

Prof. Dr. Tharek plays a key role in developing 5G Malaysia initiatives. He connects academia and the industry, forming effective collaborations and strategic partnerships. His engagements with Japan's 5G Mobile Communications Promotion Forum (5G MF) and Korea's 5G Forum promote knowledge transfer and collaboration in 5G Research and Development.

Harme Mohamed
Head, Network Security Division

Harme is a highly skilled telecommunication professional with over 24 years of hands-on experience in telecommunications policy, technical expertise, and international relations. He has represented team Malaysia in the World Trade Organisation (WTO) for the telecommunications sector, computer-related services, postal and courier sector, as well as other Free Trade Agreements (FTAs) and Closer Economic Partnership Agreements. Harme is currently working closely with industry stakeholders to ensure network security and resilience for the deployment of 5G in Malaysia.

Syed Khairulazrin Syed Khairuldin
Head, Spectrum Planning and Assignment Division

Syed Khairulazrin possesses over 20 years of experience in the communications industry where he assumed various capacities representing MCMC and the country in the areas of policy development, and spectrum management including planning, coordination, assignment, as well as spectrum monitoring. He also made significant contributions to the adoption of new technologies to facilitate industry evolution in both terrestrial and space segments through his participation in meetings, forums, and conferences organised by the Asia-Pacific Telecommunity (APT) and the International Telecommunication Union. 

Mohammed Hakim Mohamad
Head, Technology Development Department, Technology and Standards Division

Mohammed Hakim has over 19 years of experience in technical regulations. He oversees technology development particularly sustainable and emerging technology, as well as future networks. He is also the current Chair of the Ministry of Health (MoH) Inter-Agency Working Committee (IAWC)RF-EMF Work Group and Technical Committee on Smart Cities ICT Infrastructure Work Group NSC27/TC/2 under the Department of Standards.
Related Content
Share this article